Reprieve from the usual monotony of life

Today I was daydreaming my way through yet another maths lesson when I thought it would be a good idea to take reprieve from the usual busyness (and monotony) of life.

1592815-bigthumbnail
An isolated mountain hut in Switzerland.

My dream reprieve would probably be a week reading in some isolated mountain hut in Switzerland. Or maybe a house in front of expansive green fields in Sweden. 

index.jpeg
A house in front of expansive green fields in Sweden. 

Yup, you guessed right. I’m more of a being-cozy-inside-while-it’s-freezing-outside sort of person. Beach hut in Tahiti? No thank you.

Yesterday I finished reading King’s Cage by Veronica Roth, and I’m moving onto Uglies by Scott Westerfield. It’s proving to be a really promising book.

Yet another Daily Prompt…

Leave a Reply

